mad about plaid

IMG_5808 IMG_5798IMG_5813 IMG_5831 IMG_5835 IMG_5837 IMG_5846 IMG_5847 IMG_5851 IMG_5852

If plaid were part of the rainbow, it would be my favorite color. As a little kid, I had a plaid skirt that I wore

every. single. day.

(I kid you not)

I don’t actually remember what I did when it was time for laundry. 

Flash forward ten or so years, and you still have the same plaid-loving, little girl. I say little because yesterday I was estimated to be approximately fourteen years old and “way too young to date my teenage son.” My twentieth birthday is in less than a month. It’s fine. Hopefully this still stays true when I’m thirty…

This shirt became my favorite from the moment I ripped open the package it came in. Flannel is my staple for lazy weekends (and all the other days in between). It’s dressed up just a little bit with dark wash jeans, ankle boots, and an emerald crossbody.

I hope you’re having the loveliest of Christmases and drinking lots and lots of eggnog.

Have a wonderful Friday!

Love,

Maddie

crossbody// ankle boots (sold out), similar here & here // flannel (similar)// jeggings

 

tell me what ya think!

